Horley Councillors

A Town Council election takes place every four years. There are five parish wards namely Horley Upper North, Horley East, Horley Central North, Horley South, Horley West. These are represented by a total of eighteen councillors. Members of Parish and Town Councils serve a four-year term of office.

Members of the Town Council were elected on 4 May 2023. All election results are available on the Reigate and Banstead Borough Council website. The Chairman and Town Mayor of the Town Council is Cllr Martin Saunders. The Vice Chairman and Deputy Town Mayor of the Council is Cllr Tom Turner.

Members of the Council are required by law under the Localism Act to complete a declaration of pecuniary interests form to register their financial and other interests.

Each Member's Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (DPI) declaration is available on their individual page.

Below is a list of all Town, Borough and County Councillors. Please click on each Councillor for further contact teams.  For further details about Borough Councillors please refer to their website, www.reigate-banstead.gov.uk and for further details about County Councillors please refer to www.surreycc.gov.uk 

Town Councillors
Borough Councillors
County Councillors

County Councillors

Horley East Ward - Cllr Jordan Beech

Horley West, Salfords & Sidlow Ward - Cllr Andy Lynch

Meet your Councillor

Town Councillors are available to discuss constituency matters with members of the public, in confidence, at the Council Offices by prior arrangement.  For further information please contact the Council on 01293 784765.

Reigate & Banstead Borough Council

Borough Council elections take place annually, except in a year when there is a County Council election. At each election, a third of Borough Councillors are obliged to stand down or stand, with other candidates, for re-election.

For Borough Council Election purposes, Horley’s five Town Council wards are divided between the Borough Council wards of Horley East & Salfords, Horley Central & South and Horley West & Sidlow.

To search for your Reigate & Banstead Borough Councillor use the 'Where I live' search function on their front page

By-elections, resulting from Councillors’ resignations, take place from time to time and these are held only in the wards affected.

Becoming a Councillor

Discover more about being a councillor in your local community from the local government association's webpage here.


Sign up to our Email Newsletter

Please enter your details below to receive our newsletter:

©2024 Horley Town Council. All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Notice
Website Design By J&L Digital