Appointments of Town Mayor & Chairman and Deputy Town Mayor

At its Annual Council Meeting held on Tuesday, 21 May 2019, members of Horley Town Council elected Cllr David Powell as Chairman & Town Mayor for 2019/2020.  Cllr Samantha Marshall was also elected as Vice-Chairman & Deputy Town Mayor.

Cllr Powell said that he was very honoured to accept the office of Chairman & Town Mayor for a second year and he would continue to strive to achieve as much as possible for Horley and its residents during this time.  He said he looked forward to working with the eight newly elected members and he also paid tribute to all former members who had worked tirelessly during their term of office and had since stood down from the Town Council.

Cllr Samantha Marshall said that she looked forward to working with Cllr Powell in her capacity as Vice-Chaiman for another year and supporting him throughout this time.

At last night’s meeting, the first one of the new Municipal Year, all members were elected onto the main committees.  Committee Chairmen will be elected later at their respective committee meetings.  The schedule of Council meetings is available on the Town Council’s website, as well as on town centre notice boards.

Further information is available from the Town Clerk, Joan Walsh.


Sign up to our Email Newsletter

Please enter your details below to receive our newsletter:

©2019 Horley Town Council. All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Notice
Website Design By Jarrett & Lam