Appointments of Chairman & Town Mayor and Council Committees

At its Annual Council Meeting held on Tuesday 19 May 2015, Horley Town Council elected Cllr Richard Olliver as the Chairman & Town Mayor for 2015/2016.  Cllr Mike George was also elected as Vice Chairman and Deputy Town Mayor.

Cllr Richard Olliver said that he was very proud to accept the office of Chairman & Town Mayor for a fourth year, and was keen to achieve as much as possible for the town and its residents.  Cllr Olliver said he looked forward to working with  the eight newly elected members and also paid tribute to all the members who had worked so hard and had since retired from the council.  He added that he would continue to support St Catherine’s Hospice as his main mayoral charity.

At the first meeting of the new municipal year, all members were elected onto the main Committees.  Committee Chairmen will be elected later at their respective Committee meetings. The schedule of Council meetings is available here.

Sign up to our Email Newsletter

Please enter your details below to receive our newsletter:

©2024 Horley Town Council. All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Notice
Website Design By J&L Digital