Election of Town Mayor

At its Annual Council Meeting held on Tuesday 11 May 2010, Horley Town Council re-elected Cllr Simon Marshall as the Chairman and Town Mayor for 2010/11. Cllr Richard Bethell was also re-elected as Vice Chairman.

Cllr Marshall stated at the meeting “I am delighted and honoured that members have elected me as Mayor for another year. I know that we shall continue to work hard together on a number of projects, both independently and in partnership with Reigate & Banstead Borough Council. I will continue to ensure that the Town Council’s views are strongly represented at other authorities. I will, once again be nominating St Catherine’s Hospice and Brambles Respite Care Centre as my two mayoral charities. I know that I will continue to have a very able deputy in Cllr Richard Bethell, and I am sure that he will support me in what I know will be another busy council year.”

At last night’s meeting, the first one of the new municipal year, all members were elected onto the main committees. Committee Chairmen will be elected later at their respective committee meetings. The schedule of Council meetings is available on Town Council’s web site and details of the new surgery rota will be available soon.

Further information is available from the Town Clerk, Alan Jones.

Sign up to our Email Newsletter

Please enter your details below to receive our newsletter:

©2023 Horley Town Council. All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Notice
Website Design By Jarrett & Lam