We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use the site, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Horley Town Council website.

To see our cookie policy, please click here: Cookie Policy

Horley Councillors

A Town Council election takes place every four years, on the same day as the Borough Council election. There are six parish wards namely Horley North, Horley North West, Horley North Central, Horley South Central, Horley North East and Horley South East, These are represented by a total of eighteen councillors. Members of Parish and Town Councils serve a four year term of office.

Members of the Town Council were elected on 7 May 2015. All election results are available on the Reigate and Banstead Borough Council web site. The Chairman and Town Mayor of the Town Council is Cllr David Powell. The Vice Chairman and Deputy Town Mayor of the Council is Cllr Samantha Marshall.

Members of the Council are required by law under the Localism Act to complete a declaration of pecuniary interests form to register their financial and other interests.

For the Register of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests for each of the Town Council’s eighteen Members follow the link to “Documents” and select “Register of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests” from the drop down menu.

Below is a list of all Town, Borough and County Councillors  For further details about Borough Councillors please refer to their website, and for further details about County Councillors please refer .

Town Councillors

Borough Councillors

County Councillors

Meet your Councillor

Town Councillors are available to discuss constituency matters with members of the public, in confidence, at the Council Offices by prior arrangement.  For further information please contact the Council Help Line on 01293 784765.

Reigate & Banstead Borough Council

Borough Council elections take place annually, except in a year when there is a County Council election. At each election, a third of Borough Councillors are obliged to stand down or stand, with other candidates, for re-election

For Borough Council Election purposes, Horley’s six Town Council wards are divided between the Borough Council wards of Horley East, Horley Central and Horley West.

By-elections, resulting from Councillors’ resignations, take place from time to time and these are held only in the wards affected.

Subscribe to our enewsletter