We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use the site, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Horley Town Council website.

To see our cookie policy, please click here: Cookie Policy

Appointments of Chairman & Town Mayor and Council Committees

At its Annual Council Meeting held on Tuesday 13 May 2014, Horley Town Council elected Cllr Richard Olliver as the Chairman & Town Mayor for 2014/2015.  Cllr Mike George was also elected as Vice Chairman and Deputy Town Mayor.

Cllr Richard Olliver said that he was very proud to accept the office of Chairman & Town Mayor for a third year, and was keen to achieve as much as possible for the town and its residents. He said that he would continue to support St Catherine’s Hospice as his main mayoral charity.

Cllr Mike George said that he was proud to receive the support of his fellow Councillors for this position and looked forward to working once again with Cllr Olliver.

At the first meeting of the new municipal year, all members were elected onto the main Committees.  Committee Chairmen will be elected later at their respective Committee meetings. The schedule of Council meetings is available here.

Update.  All the Council's three main Committees have since met and the following appointments have been made:

Committee Chairman Vice Chairman
Finance & General Purposes Roy Sherwin Mike Miller
Leisure & Amenities Simon Marshall Jack Chapman
Planning & Development Mike Geroge Tony Schofield


< Back to Latest News

Subscribe to our enewsletter